Civil Code 1946 and Civil Code 1946.1 – 30/60 Day Notice

 

How do you terminate a month-to-month tenancy in California? California Civil Code 1946 and Civil Code 1946.1 discusses the rules relating to terminating a month-to-month tenancy in California. A 30 day notice is used when the tenant has lived at the property for less than 1 year, and a 60 day notice is used when the tenant has lived at the property for one year or more.

This video discusses the purpose, usefulness, and ends with guidance and best practices for landlords. Landlords should read and become familiar with Civil Code 1946 and Civil Code 1946.1 before serving a 30/60 day notice on the tenant.

The Law Office of David Piotrowski can create and serve a 30/60 day notice on a tenant in accordance with the rules found in Civil Code 1946 and Civil Code 1946.1.

Read more on Civil Code 1946 and Civil Code 1946.1 here.

Be sure to check out our reviews! We look forward to serving you. We offer a free consultation on most cases.

This entry was posted in Civil Code 1946 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.