Under a new law in 2012, California landlords wishing to evict a tenant based on a 30/60 day termination of tenancy notice must include personal property abandonment information on the termination notice. The notice given by the landlord should contain substantially the following relating to abandoned personal property:
“State law permits former tenants to reclaim abandoned personal property left at the former address of the tenant, subject to certain conditions. You may or may not be able to reclaim property without incurring additional costs, depending on the cost of storing the property and the length of time before it is reclaimed. In general, these costs will be lower the sooner you contact your former landlord after being notified that property belonging to you was left behind after you moved out.”
Do you need a 30/60 day termination of tenancy template? The Law Office of David Piotrowski offers a 30/60 day termination of tenancy template for $50.00.
Need help with an eviction in Southern California? Contact the Law Office of David Piotrowski today. Start the process of removing your bad tenant.