Tag Archives: 3 day notice pay rent or quit california

New California Unlawful Detainer Rules Effective September 1, 2019

 

 Landlords needing to evict a tenant in California are going to have to wait a little longer thanks to a new law taking effect on September 1, 2019. California is very biased in favor of the tenant, and new unlawful … Continue reading

Posted in Code of Civil Procedure 1161(2), Code of Civil Procedure 1161(3), Code of Civil Procedure 1161(4), Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on New California Unlawful Detainer Rules Effective September 1, 2019

Landlords in California Should NOT Accept Rent After the 3 Day Notice Expires! Civil Code 1945.

 

 California landlords must not accept rent after the 3 day notice to pay rent or quit expires. Landlords often approach me after having served their own 3 day notice to pay rent or quit. Not only does the notice often … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Landlords in California Should NOT Accept Rent After the 3 Day Notice Expires! Civil Code 1945.

How do I Fill Out a 3 Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit in California?

 

 How do I fill out a 3 day notice to pay rent or quit in California? Here is a step by step guide: Enter the tenant’s full name, and include a note that says, “and all other occupants.” This will help … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on How do I Fill Out a 3 Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit in California?

Essential Elements for California Eviction Based on Non-Payment of Rent

 

 For a plaintiff/landlord to successfully win an unlawful detainer (eviction) case against a defendant/tenant based on non-payment of rent, the plaintiff/landlord must be able to show that the following elements have been satisfied: Plaintiff owns the property or has legal … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off on Essential Elements for California Eviction Based on Non-Payment of Rent

3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit in California – Do Not Accept Partial Payment!

 

 If the landlord’s goal is to remove a non-paying tenant, then the landlord should not accept a partial rent payment during the 3 day notice period. When a landlord serves a 3 day notice to pay rent or quit on … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit in California – Do Not Accept Partial Payment!