Tag Archives: calculate 3 day notice

New California Unlawful Detainer Rules Effective September 1, 2019

 

 Landlords needing to evict a tenant in California are going to have to wait a little longer thanks to a new law taking effect on September 1, 2019. California is very biased in favor of the tenant, and new unlawful … Continue reading

Posted in Code of Civil Procedure 1161(2), Code of Civil Procedure 1161(3), Code of Civil Procedure 1161(4), Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on New California Unlawful Detainer Rules Effective September 1, 2019

3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit in California – Do Not Accept Partial Payment!

 

 If the landlord’s goal is to remove a non-paying tenant, then the landlord should not accept a partial rent payment during the 3 day notice period. When a landlord serves a 3 day notice to pay rent or quit on … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit in California – Do Not Accept Partial Payment!

Three (3) Day Notice to Pay Rent or Move Not Enough to Restore Possession to the Landlord in Los Angeles

 

 The first step in terminating a tenancy in Los Angeles due to non-payment of rent is to create and properly serve a “3 Day Notice to Pay Rent or Move” on the tenant. However, merely creating and serving the 3 … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Three (3) Day Notice to Pay Rent or Move Not Enough to Restore Possession to the Landlord in Los Angeles

California 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit CCP 1161

 

 When an eviction is based on non-payment of rent in California, the first step in sucessfully evicting the non-paying tenant is the issue and serve a “3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit” in compliance with California Code of Civil … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Eviction 3 Day Notice – Landlord Must Not Demand More Than 1 Year of Unpaid Rent

 

 Landlords must not demand more than 1 year of rent on the 3 day notice to pay rent or quit. A 3 day notice to pay rent or quit is defective if it demands payment of rent that is more … Continue reading

Posted in Evictions | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment